About Metis Search

finding excellence

There’s a reason Metis Search has quickly established itself as a leading provider of recruitment solutions to investment banks and alternative investment funds: we put people first. Whether you’re looking to hire or are a potential candidate, we listen, engage and understand your needs, finding solutions that are right for you.

Established in 2016, Metis Search is a financial recruitment company specialising in front office staff for investment banks and alternative investment funds. We’ve assisted in hiring the very best talent for some of the largest global companies through to small startups.

If you’re looking to advance your career or hire within mergers & acquisitions, debt, private equity, hedge funds, investor relations or fund raising, please get in contact.

The philosophy at Metis Search is simple, but it takes dedication and hard work to make it a reality. This is why we’ve assembled a high-quality team of professionals to make it a reality: people with passion, people with talent, people with commitment.

Our clients

Our coverage

Private Equity

Large Buyout
European Mid-Market
UK Mid-Market
Special Situations/Turnaround
Growth Equity
Venture Capital
Fund Placement
Investor Relations

Credit

Distressed & Special Situations
Mezzanine Capital/Unitranche
Direct Lending
Strategic Credit
Real Estate/NPL
Performing Credit (HY Bonds/Loans)/CLO’s
Investor Relations

Real Asset Funds

Infrastructure Funds
Real Estate Funds
Asset Management
Structured Finance
Investor Relations

Investment Banking & Advisory

M&A
Sector Teams
Country Coverage
ECM
DCM
Leverage/Acquisition Finance
Project Finance
Restructuring
Corporate Broking

We work with candidates from the above sectors and those with the requisite skill set from Investment Banking, Accounting, Consulting or equivalent who are looking to make a first move to such a platform.

Meet the team

At Metis Search we have assembled an amazing group of people who are dedicated to servicing their area of expertise, knowing a market and the people within that market, both their current and future aspirations. Whether it be that you are seeking a new challenge or looking to hire exceptional talent you will benefit from the knowledge, experience and high level of service we provide.

Matt Horton

CEO, Investment Banking & Alternative Investments
-
+44 (0) 207 846 0835
MHorton@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Sam Crowther

Director, Private Equity, Infrastructure & Real Assets
-
+44 (0) 207 846 0843
SCrowther@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Katherine Ibbotson

Director, EMEA Investment Banking & Private Equity
-
+44 (0) 207 846 0837
KIbbotson@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Adam Twydell

Director, Private Equity & Investor Relations
-
+44 (0) 207 846 0836
ATwydell@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Dan Gray

Senior Consultant, Credit
-
+44 (0) 207 846 0844
DGray@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Charlie Mee

Senior Consultant, Investment Banking & Advisory
-
+44 (0) 207 846 0839
CMee@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Cameron Wood

Senior Consultant, Investor Relations & Capital Raising
-
+44 (0) 207 846 0838
CWood@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Sabine van Ameyde

Associate Consultant, Private Equity & Investor Relations
-
+44 (0) 207 846 4558
SvanAmeyde@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Ieuan Handley

Associate Consultant, Real Estate
-
+44 (0) 207 846 0841
IHandley@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Shannon Folan

Consultant, Investment Banking & Advisory
-
+44 (0) 207 846 4557
SFolan@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Joe Hartland

Consultant, Private Equity & Infrastructure
-
+44 (0) 207 846 0842
JHartland@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Iona Penrice

Researcher, Private Equity & Infrastructure
-
+44 (0) 207 846 5071
IPenrice@metis-search.com
View on LinkedIn

Contact

84 Eccleston Square, London, SW1V 1PX

+44 (0) 207 846 0840

info@metis-search.com